Babe -ruth -league -ws -no -year

In 1951, a group of men dedicated to the youth of America met in Hamilton, New Jersey, and formed what became the very first ten-team Babe Ruth League.  Babe Ruth Baseball caught on nationally, then internationally.  The program now ranks as one of the premier amateur baseball and softball programs in the world.

The program has grown from its inaugural World Series in 1952, to seven baseball and five softball World Series offered on an annual basis.  Each chartered league is eligible to enter a team in tournament competition.  District winners go into statewide competition with that successful club qualifying for the regional tournament.  The regional champions from across the United States and Canada compete in each World Series.  


Past Winners:
Honor Roll of World Champions
Most Outstanding Players
Batting Champions

World Series Records:
Team Records
Individual Records