New to Babe Ruth League? Visit our resource page
Learn more About Babe Ruth League
US Group AUS Group BInternational Group CInternational Group D
Exeter, NH (NER) Meridian, ID (PNW) Illinois Valley, IL (OVR) East Brandywine, PA (MAR) Canada Japan Australia Republic of Korea
Mobile, AL (SWR) Manoa, HI (PSW) West Fargo, ND (MWP) West Raleigh, NC (SER) Dominican Republic Puerto Rico Mexico New Zealand
Charles County, MD (MD) Harford County, MD

In 2015, the humble All-American city of Aberdeen, Maryland will host the sixteenth annual Cal Ripken World Series. The event will mark the eighth consecutive year that the prestigious event has taken place at The Ripken Experience Aberdeen Powered by Under Armour.

The bulk of the games at the Cal Ripken World Series are played on Cal, Sr.’s Yard, the finest youth baseball stadium in the country. The ballpark is modeled after Camden Yards, complete with stadium seating, a full concourse, and a warehouse-style hotel looming over the right field wall. Owned and operated by the Cal Ripken, Sr. Foundation, Cal, Sr.’s Yard was designed to inspire players of all calibers to reach for new heights while competing in a Major League caliber atmosphere.

Cal, Sr.’s Yard is the centerpiece of The Ripken Experience Aberdeen Powered by Under Armour. After bringing his Hall of Fame career to a close, Cal Ripken, Jr. set out to give back by helping to shape the future of the game. To honor their father’s legacy and to continue Cal Sr.’s tradition of empowering young people through baseball, Cal Ripken, Jr. and Bill Ripken set out to create a youth baseball destination in their home town. The Ripken Experience Aberdeen Powered by Under Armour now hosts thousands of teams each summer for world-class tournament events. Teams competing at The Ripken Experience Aberdeen Powered by Under Armour enjoy the thrill of competing on youth-sized replicas of famous ballparks, including Fenway, Wrigley, and Memorial Stadium.

The 2015 Cal Ripken World Series will feature 10 teams from across the United States and eight international teams. In 2014, Mexico ended Japan’s bid for a fourth consecutive World Series Championship with an upset victory during the International Championship. Mexico then faced off against West Raleigh, North Carolina for the World Series Championship. With a 5-2 victory over Mexico, West Raleigh became the first U.S. team to win the World Series since 2009 in a game that was televised nationally on the CBS Sports Network.

Babe Ruth Baseball Babe Ruth Softball Xtreme Fastpitch Cal Ripken Bambino Buddyball